. .

The EAB Team

Supervisory Board

  • Chairman: alexander.nouak [at] eab [dot] org Alexander Nouak (Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft)
  • Deputy Chairman: Farzin Deravi (University of Kent)
  • Treasurer: treasurer [at] eab [dot] org Manus Fleskens
  • Board Member: Els Kindt (KU Leuven)
  • Board Member: Christoph Busch (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)
  • Board Member: Ralph Lessmann (HID Global)

Management Team

  • Chief Executive Officer: Dinusha Frings
  • Chief Financial Officer: treasurer [at] eab [dot] org Manus Fleskens

Association Officials

  • Chairman: chairman [at] eab [dot] org Alexander Nouak
  • Treasurer:treasurer [at] eab [dot] org Manus Fleskens
  • Secretary: secretariat [at] eab [dot] org Dinusha Frings

Next Event

  • 2023-06-08

    Final Workshop of the DATAFACE Project

    Would you like to discover the latest regulatory developments concerning the regulation of facial recognition in public spaces in Europe? Are you curious about the discussions on the future AI Act, the state-of the art of facial recognition, and the United States' approach on the issue?

  • more events...

Info letter

Our partners

  • Asian Biometrics Consortium Logo
  • Logo of Biometric Update
  • Logo of Biometrie-online.net
  • BioSecure Logo
  • BITKOM Logo
  • Identity Day Logo
  • Springer Logo
  • TeleTrusT Logo